

PREMIERSHIPS

PREMIER (Previously FIRST GRADE or A Grade)

1928*	1929*	1930	1931	1932	1934
1938	1941	1945	1947	1948	1952
1954	1955	1956	1957	1960	1962
1964	1965	1967	1969	1970	1979
1988	1989	1990	2010	2012	2014
2017	2019	2021			

*The Queensland Rugby Union did not reform after World War I, and it was not until 1929 that Rugby Union was again played in Queensland. During that time all clubs (including University) played League as amateurs in the Brisbane Rugby League Competition. In the ten-year period to 1929, University won the Brisbane Rugby League Premiership in 1928 and 1929.

PREMIER RESERVE (Previously known as First Grade, Second Grade and B Grade)

1932	1938	1941	1945	1947	1948
1949	1955	1956	1958	1962	1965
1966	1967	1968	1969	1970	1971
1973	1976	1978	1984	1987	2016

THIRD GRADE (Previously known as Second Grade, Third Grade and C Grade)

1955	1956	1961	1962	1966	1971
1972	1974	1975	1977	1978	1979
1980	1981	1982	1990	2004	2011
2015					

FOURTH GRADE (Previously Known as Fourth Grade)

1977	1980	1982	1994
1995	1996	1997	

FIFTH GRADE (Normandy Cup and previously known as Sixth Grade)

1975	1976	1977	1979	1980	1983
1985	2001	2004	2009	2015	2016
2017					

SIXTH GRADE

1984 2002

UNDER 21

PREMIER COLTS (Previously Known as Colts I - UNDER-19)				
1962	1963	1968	1980	1983
1991	2002	2003	2005	2006
2011	2012	2013	2017	2022*
*shared				
COLTS II				
1968	1983	1989	1992	1995
2002	2004	2008	2011	2012
2013	2014	2021*		
*shared				
COLTS III				
1986	1991	1995	1999	2002
2011	2012	2014	2016	2024

UNDER 18

1977 (tbc) 1982

WOMENS

1994	1995	1997	1999	2000
2006	2014			

WHEELCHAIR RUGBY

Queensland Premiership

2022

Australian National League

2022 2023

QUEENSLAND RUGBY UNION COMPETITIONS

DOUGHTY SHIELD - BRISBANE CLUB CHAMPIONSHIPS

Named for businessman Hector R. Doughty,^[1] a former Queensland rugby representative, boxer and rower,^[2] the Doughty Shield was awarded to the Brisbane A Grade Rugby Union Premiers from 1931 to 1941 inclusive.

The Doughty Shield was later resurrected as a Premier Grade knock-out competition from 1946 to 1951 inclusive.

Since 1957, the shield has been awarded for the club championship in Brisbane, where every team from each club contributes to an overall points tally. In 2007 Premier Rugby was not included in calculations, but this change only lasted for one season.

The champion club is determined by the total accumulation of points from all teams (Premier Grade to 4th Grade, Women and Premier Colts to Colts 2). 5th Grade were included in the Doughty Shield calculations for the first time ever in 2013.

A GRADE PREMIERS (1931–41)

1931	1932	1934	1938	1941
------	------	------	------	------

1st GRADE KNOCK-OUT COMPETITION WINNERS (1946–51)

Nil

BRISBANE CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP (1957–present)

1957	1959	1960	1961	1962
1963	1964	1965	1966	1967
1968	1969	1972	1978	1990
1995	1997	2001	2010	2011
2012	2013	2014	2015	2016
2017	2022			

WELSBY MEMORIAL CUP

The Welsby Cup is contested by the two leading clubs at the end of the First round of fixtures, commemorating a leading figure in the early history of Queensland Rugby Union. Thomas Welsby was a Captain and Half-Back of the first Queensland team to compete inter-state against New South Wales in 1882. He further represented the state in the following year. Upon the conclusion of his playing days, he entered the field of administration. Thomas Welsby was one of those instrumental in a revival of the code in Queensland in 1929 and was President from that time until 1939. For his services to Queensland Rugby Union he was created a life member.

At the Meeting conducted in 1928 to consider the reviving of the code, Mr Welsby generously offered to donate a Trophy which he later provided and is played for annually.

1933	1934	1935	1938	1941
1942	1951	1952	1953	1955
1957	1958	1959	1960	1964
1965	1966	1966	1967	1977
1978	1984	2010	2014	2016
2018	2020			

KEITH HORSLEY MEMORIAL CUP

"Keith Horsley Memorial Trophy presented to the Club winners of the A Grade Rugby Union premiership and Keith Horsley Memorial Cup presented to the Club winners of the A Grade Rugby Union premiership." *Brisbane Telegraph.*

1945	1955	1958	1965	1966
1969	1972	2010	2014	2017
2018		2021		

VINCE NICHOL MEMORIAL SHIELD

1958 1959

OLD BUFFERS CUP

3rd Round after Premiership Grand Final / Right of Challenge Final (1929-41)

1931 1933

AMBULANCE CUP

Ambulance Cup - Premiership 2nd Round (1933-38) 1933

WALKER & HALL CUP

1931

PIKE CUP

Winners of the first round of fixtures in the Brisbane Rugby League Competition.

1928

KAYE CUP

Winners of the second round of fixtures in the Brisbane Rugby League Competition.

1928

DINMORE POTTERY CUP

Premiership 2nd Round (1938-45)

1945

SPECIAL COMPETITIONS

REDCLIFFE SEVENS	
DARLING DOWNS SEVENS	
CROSBY CUP PRE-SEASON COMPETITION	